

ELECTIONS 2024

Public Health Committee

The committee consists of six members and a member of the CDO/DPH Section

Member	1 st term	2 nd term if re-elected	Chairman Term	Eligibility in 2024	Vacancy in 2024 Yes/No
Prof. Elham Kateeb (Chair)	2017 - 2021*	2021 - 2024	2021 - 2024	NO	YES
Dr Marco Mazevet (Vice-chair)	2021 - 2024			YES	YES
Dr Mahmood Shah	2021 - 2024			YES	YES
Prof. Chun-hung Chu	2021 - 2024			YES	YES
Dr Olabode ljarogbe	2018 - 2021	2021 - 2024		NO	YES
Assist. Prof. Elizabeth Shick	2023 - 2026			N/A	NO
Dr James Taylor	2022 - 2025			N/A	NO

⁻ In 2020 <u>General Assembly remote vote*</u>: The term of Prof. Elham Kateeb was extended for one year to 2021. (Additional year is not counted towards the total number of years a person can serve on a Committee.)

There are five vacancies in the Public Health Committee.

(A member of the Chief Dental Officers/Dental Public Health Section is nominated by the Section and the appointment is confirmed by Council.)

- In 2021 three members were elected by the General Assembly and three members by Council (starting with the General Assembly election).
- In 2022 A new member of the Chief Dental Officers/Dental Public Health Section (Dr James Taylor) was appointed.
- In 2023, one member was elected to the Council, resulting in a vacancy that was subsequently filled through Council elections in December 2023.
- In 2024 three members are to be elected by the General Assembly and two members by the Council (rotation starting with the General Assembly election).
- In the subsequent election year (after 2024) and due to Council elections in 2023, the rotation of elections commences once again with the General Assembly election.