

## **ELECTIONS 2024**

## **Membership Liaison and Support Committee**

The committee consists of six members

Member	1 <sup>st</sup> term	2 <sup>nd</sup> term if re-elected	Chairman Term	Eligibility in 2024	Vacancy in 2024 Yes/No
Prof. Paula Perlea (Chair)	2019 - 2022	2022 - 2025	2022 - 2025	N/A	NO
Dr Irene Marron-Tarrazzi (Vice-chair)	2021 - 2024			YES	YES
Dr Makiko Iwasaki	2022 - 2025			N/A	NO
Dr Oluwarotimi Akanbi Clement	2022 - 2025			N/A	NO
Prof. Yi Liu	2019 - 2022	2022 - 2025		N/A	NO
Dr Manuel Sergio Martínez Martínez	2022 - 2025			N/A	NO

## There is one vacancy in the Membership Liaison and Support Committee:

- In 2021 one member was elected by the General Assembly.
- In 2022 two members were elected by the General Assembly and three members by the Council (rotation starting with the Council election).
- There were no vacancies in 2023.
- In 2024 one member to be elected by the General Assembly.