

## **ELECTIONS 2024**

## **Education Committee**

The Committee consists of six members

| Member                        | 1 <sup>st</sup> term | 2 <sup>nd</sup> term if re-elected | Chairman<br>term | Eligibility in<br>2024 | Vacancy in<br>2024<br>Yes/No |
|-------------------------------|----------------------|------------------------------------|------------------|------------------------|------------------------------|
| Prof. William Cheung (Chair)  | 2016 - 2019          | 2019-2022                          | 2021 - 2024      | NO                     | YES                          |
| Dr Enrico Lai (Vice-chair)    | 2018 - 2021          | 2021 - 2024                        |                  | NO                     | YES                          |
| Prof. Marzena Dominiak        | 2017 - 2021*         | 2021 - 2024                        |                  | NO                     | YES                          |
| Dr Antonio Estrada Valenzuela | 2021 - 2024          |                                    |                  | YES                    | YES                          |
| Prof. Katalin Nagy            | 2022 - 2025          |                                    |                  | N/A                    | NO                           |
| Dr Meshari Faraj Alotaibi     | 2022 - 2025          |                                    |                  | N/A                    | NO                           |

In 2020 - <u>General Assembly remote vote\*</u>: The term of Prof. Marzena Dominiak was extended for one year to 2021. (Additional year is not counted towards the total number of years a person can serve on a Committee.)

## There are four vacancies in the Education Committee

- In 2021 two members were elected by the General Assembly and one member by Council.
- In 2022 one member was elected by the General Assembly and one member by Council (rotation starting with the Council election).
- There were no vacancies in 2023.
- In 2024 two members to be elected by the General Assembly and two members by the Council (rotation starting with the Council election).