

ELECTIONS 2023

Science Committee

The committee consists of six members

Member	1 st term	2 nd term if re-elected	Chairman Term	Eligibility in 2023	Vacancy in 2023 Yes/No
Prof. David Williams (Chair)	2015 - 2018	2018 - 2021	2020 - 2023	NO	YES
Prof. Jeffrey A. Platt (Vice-chair)	2019 - 2022	2022 - 2025		N/A	NO
Prof. Dr Mahesh Verma	2018 - 2021	2021 - 2024		N/A	NO
Prof. Dr Falk Schwendicke	2021 - 2024			N/A	NO
Dr Samira Osailan	2022 - 2025			N/A	NO
Dr Wendy Thompson	2021 - 2024			N/A	NO

There is one vacancy in the Science Committee

- In 2019 one member was elected by the General Assembly. On 17 December 2020, the Council appointed Prof. David Williams as the new Chair of the Committee for a 3-year term.
- In 2021 two members were elected by the General Assembly and two members by Council.
- In 2022 Due to resignation of one member in May, there were two vacancies. One member was elected by the General Assembly and one member by the Council. (Rotation in 2022 started with Council elections)
- In 2023 one member is to to be elected by Council.