

COUNCIL ELECTIONS 2023

From FDI Constitution: No person shall serve as a Councillor for more than six years or in any capacity on Council for more than 13 years in

total. There is one vacancy for President-elect:

Position	Name	Geographic Area	1 st term	2 nd term if re-elected	Eligibility in 2023	Vacancy in 2023
President	Prof. Ihsane Ben Yahya	Not applicable	2021 - 2023	N/A	NO	NO
	Total years served in previous capacity on Council: 10	 Served two terms as Councillor for 6 years (2013 – 2019), the 2-year term as President-elect (2019 – 2021) and 2-year term as President (2021 – 2023) 				
President-elect	Dr Greg Chadwick	Not applicable	2021 - 2023	N/A	NO	YES
	Total years served in previous capacity on Council: 10	 Served two terms as Speaker of the General Assembly: 6 years (2005 – 2011) Served the first term as Treasurer for 2 years only (2019 – 2021) and 2 year-term as President-elect (2021 – 2023) 				
Treasurer	Asst. Prof. Nikolai Sharkov	Not applicable	2021 - 2024	N/A	N/A	NO
	Total years served in previous capacity on Council: 7	 Served the first 3-years term on Council (2016 – 2019) Served the second term on Council for 2 years only (2019 - 2021) Serves the first term as Treasurer (2021 -) 				
Councillors	Dr Nahawand Thabet	Africa	2019 - 2022	2022- 2025	N/A	NO
	Dr Chad Gehani	North America	2021 - 2024		N/A	NO
	Prof. Young Guk Park	Asia Pacific	2017 - 2021**	2021 - 2024	N/A	NO
	Dr Sophie Dartevelle	Europe	2021 - 2024		N/A	NO
	Asst. Prof. Duygu Ilhan	Europe	2021 - 2024		N/A	NO
	Dr Maria Fernanda Atuesta Mondragon	Latin America	2017 - 2021**	2021 - 2024	N/A	NO
	Dr Carol Gomez Summerhays	North America	2019 - 2022	2022- 2025	N/A	NO
	Dr Anna Lella	Europe	2021 - 2024		N/A	NO
	Prof. Paulo Ribeiro de Melo	Europe	2018 - 2021	2021 - 2024	N/A	NO
	Dr Alma Gracia Godínez Morales	North America	2021 - 2024		N/A	NO
Speaker	Dr Susie Sanderson	Not applicable	2017 - 2021**	2021 - 2024	N/A	NO

^{**}In 2020 the General Assembly voted remotely that, the terms of office of members whose term was ending in 2020, is extended for one year to 2021. Additional year is not counted towards the total number of years a person can serve on Council or a Committee.