

02 August 2022

2022 ELECTION NOMINEES

The Executive of the Section consists of a Chairperson, a Secretary, and three Councillors, all of whom shall be currently serving CDOs in their respective national jurisdictions.

No more than two Members of the sitting Executive shall be from any one geographic continent.

Nominations received as of 11:59 p.m. EDT on Monday 01 August 2022 were as follows:

POSITION	NAME	COUNTRY
Chair	James TAYLOR (1st term)	Canada
Secretary	Hiram LOCKHART (1st term)	Bahamas
Member	CHNG Chai Kiat (2 nd term)	Singapore
Member	Sara HURLEY (2 nd term)	United Kingdom
Member	Codou Badiane MANÉ (1st term)	Senegal

As all Nominees were eligible according to Section Bylaws, and the number of Nominees and the positions for which they were nominated corresponded exactly to the available positions on the Executive Board, the list of Nominees will be presented as a Slate.

The election will be held at the virtual 2022 Section Annual Business Meeting. The link to this meeting is here. The meeting will take place at 09h00-10h00 Eastern Daylight Time on Wednesday, 14 September 2022 via Microsoft Teams. All Section Members present can vote.

After approval by the FDI Council, an elected Executive will serve in that position for 3 years. An Executive member can be re-elected for that position for one additional term of 3 years.

Dr James Taylor Section Secretary james.taylor@phac-aspc.gc.ca