

ELECTIONS 2022

Science Committee

The committee consists of six members

Member	1 st term	2 nd term if re-elected	Chairman Term	Eligibility in 2022	Vacancy in 2022 Yes/No
Prof. David Williams (Chair)	2015 - 2018	2018 - 2021	2020 - 2023	N/A	NO
Prof. Dr Mahesh Verma (Vice-chair)	2018 - 2021	2021 - 2024		N/A	NO
Prof. Dr Falk Schwendicke	2021 - 2024			N/A	NO
Prof. Marco Colombo	2021 - 2024			N/A	NO
Dr Wendy Thompson	2021 - 2024			N/A	NO
Prof. Jeffrey A. Platt	2019 - 2022			YES	YES

There is one vacancy in the Science Committee

- In 2019 one member was elected by the General Assembly. On 17 December 2020, the Council appointed Prof. David Williams as the new Chair of the Committee for a 3-year term.
- In 2021 two members were elected by the General Assembly and two members by Council.
- In 2022 one member to be elected by Council.