

ELECTIONS 2022

Education Committee

The Committee consists of six members

Member	1 st term	2 nd term if re-elected	Chairman term	Eligibility in 2022	Vacancy in 2022 Yes/No
Prof. William Cheung (Chair)	2016 - 2019	2019-2022	2021 - 2024	N/A	NO
Prof. Marzena Dominiak (Vice-chair)	2017 - 2021*	2021 - 2024		N/A	NO
Dr Antonio Estrada Valenzuela	2021 - 2024			N/A	NO
Dr Enrico Lai	2018 - 2021	2021 - 2024		N/A	NO
Prof. Dr S.M. Balaji	2016 - 2019	2019 - 2022		NO	YES
Dr Hiroyuki Hirano	2016 - 2019	2019 - 2022		NO	YES

In 2020 - General Assembly remote vote*: The term of Prof. Marzena Dominiak was extended for one year to 2021. (Additional year is not counted towards the total number of years a person can serve on a Committee.)

There are two vacancies in the Education Committee

- In 2021 two members were elected by the General Assembly and one member by Council.
- In 2022 one member to be elected by the General Assembly and one member by Council (rotation starting with the Council election).